The Late Girl Dilek

Ohh my goodness. I have been sitting here for the past hour trying to load these pictures but i just can’t figure it out. I think I managed to get them on the post but they aren’t where I wan’t them to be.In any case, helloooo blog world! It’s me, Dilek…I’ve been meaning to post for a while now but for some reason wasn’t able to bring myself around to it. No worries people I am definitely back in the game now. Just promise me that you don’t think I’m a crazy person for posting in the middle of the night when I should be sleeping. It just takes me an hour, literally, to floss my teeth. I just like to make the experience fun by adding facebook to my teeth cleaning routine, that’s all. 🙂
Now before getting too off topic and away from these photos, I’d like to introduce you all to my Friday lunches of the summer. I used to volunteer at the emergency room of a local hospital on Fridays but now that we moved I waved goodbye to the delicious salad bar they had. Along with my delicious and nutritious salad, I would have some sort of a dessert. They always had different flavors of parfaits in which I would naturally choose the chocolate flavored one, given that I am a chocolate monster. Nihaha. At every lunch time there, the other 2 volunteers and I would go get lunch at the cafeteria together. They would all get pizzas, hamburgers, pre-packed turkey sandwiches and I would always make salad because they had such a variety of things to put in the salad. A couple times I got gluten free pizza just because it was the only veggie kind and it had a thin and crunchy crust which I enjoy. The girls would always look at my healthy eating and would get weirded out by it as if I am eating like that for weight purposes. Little do they know that it is merely a taste preference. I have always been into salads since I was a kid. I explain it to them but they just don’t seem convinced. 😀

So there you have it guys and dolls, a little taste of the procrastinator Dilek. Off she goes to drink some water and hit the sheets. I have a busy busy day planned with my boo Alba. I hope everyone will have a relaxing but fun Sunday!

Kisses and hugs to you all,

Dilek

Put your 2 cents in!

