Lunch Time

Hello world! It’s me, Dilek reporting from the front of my new house. We just moved about a week ago and we still aren’t fully settled in. There are boxes everywhere inside the house and construction material all over the place for finishing the basement. I just randomly found my camera in my dads car when I thought it was inside all of the boxes inside. So you can go ahead and scream “hooray!” to that because now I can take pictures!

Last night, I went out with Alba and a couple of friends of ours to the Minnesota State Fair which Albo Girl (my nick name for Alba) will be doing a post on later. After that, I stayed over at her house. I hadn’t seen my poopsy bear in a week so we had a nice time chilling and doing nothing at her house after the fair. We Albo Girl woke up at about 8:30 a.m. and tried to wake me up but only failed. A little while later she accomplished finally getting me out of bed. I swear, that girl needs an award or something because it truly is a hard task waking me up! 😀 And while eating our breakfasts, we updated our “About us” page, so go check that out!! 🙂

And now I’m home, and I am eating this delicious and nutritious salad that us Turkish people like to call, “Coban Salata”. It is usually eaten in the summer since consists of the seasonal but no leafy veggies. In my version of the Coban Salata, I put in roma tomatoes, green pepperoncini peppers (if I am not mistaken the name), a couple of white onions slices (I don’t like it when it leaves a strong after taste), fresh mint leaves, and dressed it with olive oil, lemon, and sea salt. I also got some whole wheat bread from the bread store by Alba’s house and toasted a piece to eat alongside with my salata. And of course, wawa (water). Please do be prepared for weird nicknames for every other thing. 😉 Maybe we should create our own dictionary. What do you think Albo girl?
Here’s a closer look. “I know you want me, you know I want you, I know you want meeeee…”
Well there you have it my fellow world mates, my lunch on September 5th, 2011. I’m off to go study so I can take a jog before it gets dark and explore the area for a bit. I miss the city! I hate the suburbs! Save me! Help me! (We told you there would be lots of complaining) 😛

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day off!

Hugs & Kisses,
Dilek

Put your 2 cents in!

