Dilek the Owl.

Hello! It’s moi Dilek stopping by to write about my life as a cover girl. I pretend that I am a cover girl. πŸ˜‰

Let’s rewind to yesterday afternoon when I took a jog. Ready, get set, go! πŸ˜€

Unless I’m at the gym and I have people (ahem, cute & muscular boys) to watch, I need my iPod or else I get really bored and make the run short so I can go back home ASAP.
Pretty little park, you are discovered! Although you can’t tell in the picture, this little pathway actually somewhat hill-like, not so steep though.
Β There you go! When you look from the bottom you can tell, right? πŸ™‚
I discovered some new land…I definitely felt like Christopher Columbus! πŸ˜‰

Keep running Dileeeekkkk!! I totally almost tripped over trying to take this picture.

I had such a nice run yesterday. The weather was perfect, and I liked running in an area that I don’t know because I had surprise hills here and there. Now I am sooooo sore though! So that’s why I’m eating potato chips while writing this…Just to make myself feel better. πŸ˜‰
That’s me enjoying my run! After I got back home from the run, I was starving. I was also craving meat for some reason. Let me tell you guys, I hate meat. I avoid it as much as possible but I feel like I can’t replace the protein thats in meat with any other protein source so I try to eat it at times. Yesterday, however, I was actually craving it. This situation could make history dears. My body was probably craving the protein after exercising. So I ate…

A huge bowl of lentil soup, beans, pickled beans and 2 slices of whole wheat bread from the bread store by Albo Girls house.Β You see? πŸ˜‰BEAST! I was hungry… πŸ˜€
This morning, I woke up rather late because I was up all night studying for my stupid chemistry exam which went horribly. This is a very touch subject guys, let’s not bring it up. πŸ˜€ I arrived at school at about noon and really had no appetite. So I ate the toast with almond butter that I had brought from home and got vanilla tea from the coffee shop across the street. I love this flavor of tea! It’s so vanilla-y.

As for my dinner, I will do a post on it tomorrow along with the recipe. It’s the “Turkish pizza” called Lahmacun. It’s 2:22 a.m., I am super sleepy, and I need mother to get the exact recipe. I will leave you with my excuses and hit the sheets. πŸ˜‰

I hope everybody is having a wonderful week so far!!

Till next time,
Dilek…kisses and huggggssss!

2 thoughts on “Dilek the Owl.

  1. Way to get your run on! Those pictures are super fun, especially the post run one. That feeling of accomplishment is priceless!!! …..I hear you on the not craving meat. I never crave it but when it does come around, I should eat it because it happens only once in a while.

Put your 2 cents in!

